Curriculum Resources
Take learning to the next level and transform the way you teach with a vast library of ready-to-use, standards-aligned, adaptable curriculum resources. The resources listed below are either available with an Online Learning Subscription which allows you to instruct, assess and track student performance or as individual hands-on classroom resources which can be purchased. Choose from Multimedia Lessons, Curriculum Mastery Games, Flip Charts, Visual Learning Guides, Flash Cards, Vocabulary Cards, and Curriculum Modules available on our online store. PREMIUM ONLINE LEARNING SUBSCRIPTION OPTIONS
  • Select By Standard
    • General Science
    • Life Science / Biology
    • Human Body
    • Earth Science
    • Physical Science
    • Chemistry
    • Math
    • Language Arts
    • Social Studies

Six Kingdoms Overview

Science, Grade 6


Table Of Contents: Six Kingdoms Overview

1. What Are the Six Kingdoms?
All organisms are classified into six different kingdoms—archaebacteria, eubacteria, protists, fungi, plants and animals.
2. Archaebacteria and Eubacteria
From an evolutionary perspective, archaebacteria and eubacteria are the simplest organisms, having evolved billions of years ago.
3. Protists
Protists are more complex organisms with a variety of characteristics. Scientists believe that protists evolved from bacteria.
4. Fungi, Plants and Animals
Fungi, plants and animals all evolved from different types of protists.
© Copyright 2012-2019 NewPath Learning. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Notice * Terms of Use